INDIANA HOUSE - Home of Brava Fabrics

INDIANA HOUSE - Home of Brava Fabrics

Creative Hub: Lerne den Ort kennen, an dem unsere Ideen zum Leben erwachen.

Ein altes Lagerhaus in unserer Heimatstadt Barcelona ist der Ort, an dem wir kreativ sind. Hier befindet sich sowohl unser Ausstellungsraum, unser Büro und unser Fotostudio. Dies ist der Ort zum Sein und Wachsen.

Es ist der Ort, an dem wir die meiste Zeit verbringen, an dem wir uns inspirieren lassen uns miteinander austauschen, uns gegenseitig unterstützen und gemeinsam Neues erschaffen.

Hier werden all unsere Ideen geboren. Mit viel Liebe zum Detail, in guter Zusammenarbeitund mit einem starken Team aus kreativen Köpfenentwickeln sich unsere Wunschvorstellungen zum finalen Produkt auf dem Kleiderbügel. Alle Designs besprechen wir dabei intern und fertigen vorab Muster, um sicherzustellen, dass es genau dem entspricht, was wir uns vorgestellt haben. Hier hat jedes einzelne Teammitglied eine Stimme, um Dinge zu schaffen, an die wir als Team tatsächlich glauben. Das Ergebnis ist ein ausgezeichnetes Produkt, was von der Faser bis zum Print unseren Idealen entspricht.

Neben Ideenreichtum und Kreativität zeichnet unser Büro jedoch durch noch weitaus mehr Vielfalt aus: Pro Tag müssen in unserem Büro durchschnittlich 4 Sprachen gesprochen werden. Bei einem Team von fast 20 Personen kommen etwa 50% von uns aus anderen Ländern als Spanien. Und genau das zeichnet uns aus: eine großartige Mischung aus Kulturen, Meinungen und ständigem Austausch für tägliche Inspiration und Wachstum. 
 

How we design a collection

Von den ersten Ideen bis zum endgültigen Kleidungsstück, das bereit ist, deinen Kleiderschrank zu zieren, möchten wir viel Zeit und Mühe in die Erstellung unserer Kollektionen investieren.

Ein Jahr vor dem offiziellen Start definiert unser Design-Team das Hauptkonzept, inspiriert von Dingen, die sie lieben.

Sobald die Themen festgelegt sind, ist es Zeit, über das grafische Konzept nachzudenken, das unsere Kollektionen bestimmen. Brava zeichnet sich durch visuelle Kultur mit besonderem Augenmerk auf Design aus, weshalb dieser Schritt den gesamten Prozess definiert.

In einem dritten Schritt ist es Zeit, über die Stoffe nachzudenken, die wir für unsere Kleidung verwenden möchten. Eine wichtige Überlegung für uns ist, dass jedes Material nachhaltig und ethisch hergestellt ist.

Sobald unsere Stoffe ausgewählt sind, ist es Zeit, über unsere Kleidung in Bezug auf Schnitt, Muster und Passform nachzudenken. In diesem Schritt wandeln unsere Grafikdesigner die Ergebnisse der Grafik- und Farbrechechere in neue und einzigartige Muster um. Währenddessen konzentriert sich Joan, unser Modedesigner, auf das Design von Schnitt und Passform.

Da das endgültige Kleidungsstück fast in Sicht ist, ist es an der Zeit sicherzustellen, dass der Stoff, aus dem die ersten Muster hergestellt werden, optimal ist. Unser Team bewertet die ersten von den Ateliers gesendeten Schnitte unter besonderer Berücksichtigung von Farb- und Druckdetails.

Sobald die Muster unsere persönliche Qualitätsprüfung bestanden haben und die endgültigen Kleidungsstücke vorliegen, fahren wir mit dem letzten Schritt unseres Prozesses fort. Wenn unsere ersten Kleidungsstücke im Büro ankommen, ist es Zeit, mit der Anpassung zu beginnen. Das gesamte Team arbeitet in diesem Teil zusammen, entweder als Model oder beim gemeinsamen Meinungsaustausch, während Joan beobachtet und endgültige Änderungen vornimmt.

Erfahre mehr in unserem Blogpost.

Wie wir eine Kollektion entwerfen

How we design a collection

Von den ersten Ideen bis zum endgültigen Kleidungsstück, das bereit ist, deinen Kleiderschrank zu zieren, möchten wir viel Zeit und Mühe in die Erstellung unserer Kollektionen investieren.

Ein Jahr vor dem offiziellen Start definiert unser Design-Team das Hauptkonzept, inspiriert von Dingen, die sie lieben.

Sobald die Themen festgelegt sind, ist es Zeit, über das grafische Konzept nachzudenken, das unsere Kollektionen bestimmen. Brava zeichnet sich durch visuelle Kultur mit besonderem Augenmerk auf Design aus, weshalb dieser Schritt den gesamten Prozess definiert.

In einem dritten Schritt ist es Zeit, über die Stoffe nachzudenken, die wir für unsere Kleidung verwenden möchten. Eine wichtige Überlegung für uns ist, dass jedes Material nachhaltig und ethisch hergestellt ist.

Sobald unsere Stoffe ausgewählt sind, ist es Zeit, über unsere Kleidung in Bezug auf Schnitt, Muster und Passform nachzudenken. In diesem Schritt wandeln unsere Grafikdesigner die Ergebnisse der Grafik- und Farbrechecherein neue und einzigartige Muster um. Währenddessen konzentriert sich Joan, unser Modedesigner, auf das Design von Schnitt und Passform.

Da das endgültige Kleidungsstück fast in Sicht ist, ist es an der Zeit sicherzustellen, dass der Stoff, aus dem die ersten Muster hergestellt werden, optimal ist. Unser Team bewertet die ersten von den Ateliers gesendeten Schnitte unter besonderer Berücksichtigung von Farb- und Druckdetails.

Sobald die Muster unsere persönliche Qualitätsprüfungbestanden haben und die endgültigen Kleidungsstücke vorliegen, fahren wir mit dem letzten Schritt unseres Prozesses fort. Wenn unsere ersten Kleidungsstücke im Büro ankommen, ist es Zeit, mit der Anpassung zu beginnen. Das gesamte Team arbeitet in diesem Teil zusammen, entweder als Model oder beim gemeinsamen Meinungsaustausch, während Joan beobachtet und endgültige Änderungen vornimmt.

Erfahre mehr in unserem Blogpost

How we design a collection

How we design a collection

From the first ideas considered to the final garment ready to grace your closet, we like to implement lots of time and effort in the creation of our collections.
A year before the official launch, our Product Design team defines the main concept, inspired by things they love.

Once the capsules and themes are settled, it’s time to think about the graphic conceptthat will drive our collection. Brava is driven by visual culture with special attention to design, so this step defines the whole process.

In a third step it is time to think of the fabricswe want to use for our apparel. An important consideration for us is that every material is sustainable and cruelty-free obtained.

Once our fabrics are chosen, it’s time to think about our apparel in terms of shape, pattern and fit. In this step our graphic designers transform the results of the graphic and color research into in new and unique patterns. Meanwhile, Joan, our Fashion designer, focuses on the shape and fit design.

With the final garment almost in sight, it’s time to ensure that the fabric with which the first samples will be made is optimal. Our team evaluates the first cuts sent by the ateliers with special attention to color and printing details.

Once samples are approved and the final garments take form, we head to the last step in our process. When our first garments arrive to the office, it’s time to start the fitting. The whole team collaborates in this part, either modelling or chatting, while Joan observes and makes ultimate changes.

Read more on our blogpost

Wie wir eine Kollektion in Szene setzen

How we make a collection shine

Du fragst dich wahrscheinlich, was nach der Erstellung einer Kollektion passiert, oder? Nun ist es an der Zeit, dass das Marketing-Team übernimmt und unsere Kollektion in Szene setzt.

Das Fotoshooting der Moment, um die Essenz einer Kollektion in eine ganz neue Geschichte zu übersetzen.

Unsere Mission bei Brava ist es, die Geschichten hinter unseren Kleidern mit neuen Orten, Gesichtern und der richtigen Menge an Licht und Farbezu erzählen.

Alles beginnt mit der Auswahl des richtigen Ortes, der das visuelle Konzept am Besten verkörpert.

Danach setzen wir uns mit den Models in Verbindung und beginnen so die früheste Vorbereitungsphase.

Mariana ist unsere Visagistin, die einen neutralen und unkomplizierten Look kreiert, der genug Raum lässt, damit die Kleidung spricht.

Am ausgewählten Standort eingerichtet, nimmt sich das Fototeam die Zeit, um die Beleuchtung zu konfigurieren und alle Materialien einzurichten, die zur Kommunikation unserer Vision verwendet werden. Unser Stylist kümmert sich um die Outfits und das Fitting, damit alles perfekt ist und sich jeder wohlfühlt.

Wir erklären das Konzept hinter der Kampagne und die Geschichte, die wir vermitteln wollen, damit die Models uns dabei helfen können, diese zum Leben zu erwecken.

Und dann gehts los!

Erfahre mehr in unserem Blogpost  

How we make a collection shine

How we make a collection shine

Du fragst dich wahrscheinlich, was nach der Erstellung einer Kollektion passiert, oder? Nun ist es an der Zeit, dass das Marketing-Team übernimmt und unsere Kollektion in Szene setzt.

Das Fotoshooting der Moment, um die Essenz einer Kollektion in eine ganz neue Geschichte zu übersetzen.

Unsere Mission bei Brava ist es, die Geschichten hinter unseren Kleidern mit neuen Orten, Gesichtern und der richtigen Menge an Licht und Farbe zu erzählen.

Alles beginnt mit der Auswahl des richtigen Ortes, der das visuelle Konzept am Besten verkörpert.

Danach setzen wir uns mit den Models in Verbindung und beginnen so die früheste Vorbereitungsphase.

Mariana ist unsere Visagistin, die einen neutralen und unkomplizierten Look kreiert, der genug Raum lässt, damit die Kleidung spricht.

Am ausgewählten Standort eingerichtet, nimmt sich das Fototeam die Zeit, um die Beleuchtung zu konfigurieren und alle Materialien einzurichten, die zur Kommunikation unserer Vision verwendet werden. Unser Stylist kümmert sich um die Outfits und das Fitting, damit alles perfekt ist und sich jeder wohlfühlt.

Wir erklären das Konzept hinter der Kampagne und die Geschichte, die wir vermitteln wollen, damit die Models uns dabei helfen können, diese zum Leben zu erwecken.

Und dann gehts los!

Erfahre mehr auf unserem Blog.

Shipping Destination

Africa

South Africa

English

Other Africa

English

America

Canada

English

US

English

Other America

English

Asia

Bahrain

English

China

English

Hong Kong

English

Japan

English

Singapore

English

United Arabs Emirates

English

Other Asia

English

Europe

Austria

German

Belgium

English

Czech Republic

English

Denmark

English

Finland

English

France

English

Germany

German

Greece

English

Ireland

English

Italy

English

Netherlands

English

Norway

English

Portugal

English

Spain

Spanish

Sweden

English

Switzerland

English

UK

English

Other EU

English

Other non-EU

English

Oceania

Australia

English

New Zealand

English

Other Oceania

English

×

INDIANA HOUSE - Home of Brava Fabrics

INDIANA HOUSE - Home of Brava Fabrics

Creative hub: Meet the place where our ideas come to life.

We refurbished an old warehouse in our hometown, Barcelona, and turned it into a creative space, showroom, office, photo studio: a place to be and grow.

It’s the place we spend most of our time and it helps to inspire us, to connect, disconnect and to create.

Here is where all our ideas are born. We create them together - good teamwork and excellent team members is what most defines the brand. The garments of Brava Fabrics are created with a great attention to detail. We discuss them internally and order small samples to make sure it’s exactly the way we want; and here every single team member has a voice. We are really focused on creating stuff we actually do believe in as a team and the result is an excellent product.

Per day, there must be an average of 4 languages spoken in our office. We are almost 20 people, of which about 50% non-locals.

This is what defines us: a great mix of cultures, opinions and constant exchange for daily inspiration and growth. 

How we design a collection

We like to implement lots of time and effort in the creation of our collections. A year before the official launch, our Product Design team defines the main concept, inspired by things they love.

Once the capsules and themes are settled, it’s time to think about the graphic concept that will drive our collection. Brava is driven by visual culture with special attention to design, so this step defines the whole process.

Once our fabrics are chosen, it’s time to think about our apparel in terms of shape, pattern and fit. Our team evaluates the first cuts sent by the ateliers with special attention to color and printing details. Once samples are approved and the final garments take form, we head to the last step in our process. When our first garments arrive to the office, it’s time to start the fitting. The whole team collaborates in this part, either modelling or chatting, while Joan observes and makes ultimate changes.

Read more on our blogpost

How we design a collection

How we design a collection

From the first ideas considered to the final garment ready to grace your closet, we like to implement lots of time and effort in the creation of our collections.
A year before the official launch, our Product Design team defines the main concept, inspired by things they love.

Once the capsules and themes are settled, it’s time to think about the graphic conceptthat will drive our collection. Brava is driven by visual culture with special attention to design, so this step defines the whole process.

In a third step it is time to think of the fabricswe want to use for our apparel. An important consideration for us is that every material is sustainable and cruelty-free obtained.

Once our fabrics are chosen, it’s time to think about our apparel in terms of shape, pattern and fit. In this step our graphic designers transform the results of the graphic and color research into in new and unique patterns. Meanwhile, Joan, our Fashion designer, focuses on the shape and fit design.

With the final garment almost in sight, it’s time to ensure that the fabric with which the first samples will be made is optimal. Our team evaluates the first cuts sent by the ateliers with special attention to color and printing details.

Once samples are approved and the final garments take form, we head to the last step in our process. When our first garments arrive to the office, it’s time to start the fitting. The whole team collaborates in this part, either modelling or chatting, while Joan observes and makes ultimate changes.

Read more on our blogpost

How we design a collection

How we design a collection

From the first ideas considered to the final garment ready to grace your closet, we like to implement lots of time and effort in the creation of our collections.
A year before the official launch, our Product Design team defines the main concept, inspired by things they love.

Once the capsules and themes are settled, it’s time to think about the graphic conceptthat will drive our collection. Brava is driven by visual culture with special attention to design, so this step defines the whole process.

In a third step it is time to think of the fabricswe want to use for our apparel. An important consideration for us is that every material is sustainable and cruelty-free obtained.

Once our fabrics are chosen, it’s time to think about our apparel in terms of shape, pattern and fit. In this step our graphic designers transform the results of the graphic and color research into in new and unique patterns. Meanwhile, Joan, our Fashion designer, focuses on the shape and fit design.

With the final garment almost in sight, it’s time to ensure that the fabric with which the first samples will be made is optimal. Our team evaluates the first cuts sent by the ateliers with special attention to color and printing details.

Once samples are approved and the final garments take form, we head to the last step in our process. When our first garments arrive to the office, it’s time to start the fitting. The whole team collaborates in this part, either modelling or chatting, while Joan observes and makes ultimate changes.

Read more on our blogpost

How we make a collection shine

How we make a collection shine

You’re probably wondering what happens after a collection is created, right? Well, now it’s time for the Marketing team to step in and make our collection shine.

With inspiration as our focus, the photoshoot is the moment to translate the essence of it into a whole new story. Our mission within Brava is to tell the stories behind our clothes with new places, faces and the right amount of light and colour needed to communicate our collections to you.

Everything starts with the selection of the right location, the definition of the visual approach each collection needs.

Afterwards we contact the models, and so begins the earliest stage of preparation.
Mariana is our make-up artist who creates a neutral and uncomplicated look, that gives room to let the clothing do the talking.

Now, we’re already set up at our chosen location. The photography team takes their time configurating the lighting and setting upall the materials they’re going to use to communicate our vision. Our stylist takes care of the fittings so that everything is perfect, and everyone is comfortable.

We explain the concept behind the campaign and the narrative that we’re looking for so that the models can help us bring that to life.

And then... we shoot!

Read more on our blogpost

How we make a collection shine

How we make a collection shine

You’re probably wondering what happens after a collection is created, right? Well, now it’s time for the Marketing team to step in and make our collection shine.

With inspiration as our focus, the photoshoot is the moment to translate the essence of it into a whole new story. Our mission within Brava is to tell the stories behind our clothes with new places, faces and the right amount of light and colour needed to communicate our collections to you.

Once the right location is selected, and the models are contacted, it's time for our make-up artist and the photography team to step in. Our stylist takes care of the fittings so that everything is perfect, and everyone is comfortable. We explain the concept behind the campaign and the narrative that we’re looking for so that the models can help us bring that to life.

And then... we shoot!

Read more on our blogpost

Shipping Destination

Africa

South Africa

English

Other Africa

English

America

Canada

English

US

English

Other America

English

Asia

Bahrain

English

China

English

Hong Kong

English

Japan

English

Singapore

English

United Arabs Emirates

English

Other Asia

English

Europe

Austria

English

Belgium

English

Czech Republic

English

Denmark

English

Finland

English

France

English

Germany

German

Greece

English

Ireland

English

Italy

English

Netherlands

English

Norway

English

Portugal

English

Spain

Spanish

Sweden

English

Switzerland

English

UK

English

Other EU

English

Other non-EU

English

Oceania

Australia

English

New Zealand

English

Other Oceania

English

×